Skip to content

So, I really like making stuff…

January 25, 2011

I was going to warn the blogosphere that this post was offtopic or inconsistent with my other posts…but then I looked at my stats and realized that there’s only one person reading this (so far!), and I don’t think it’ll be a problem to mix the content up a little.

This is a picture of a dress that my friend likes very much (beautiful designer dresses here). This friend happens to be marrying someone this summer, and needs something for her flowergirl to wear. The problem is, the sizes that the designer of these dresses has available aren’t really ideal. So she asked me to come up with a similar dress with a few variations, in her wedding colors.

My day has been full of procraftination! It is a pleasure to try out a new craft project and I’m so glad this friend has faith in my creative skills. I’ve given her the caveat that I don’t know if it will work, and I don’t know if I have the skills to make something so beautiful…but I’m ready to try. Anything for a good crafting challenge.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

