Skip to content

the Official Launch of Lunch Hour Crafts on Etsy!

June 23, 2011

I am so excited to tell you about my new Etsy shop showcasing crafts that have appeared on this blog and other handmade items that I’ve been working on lately. Etsy is a community of online retailers who sell handmade or vintage items to people all over the world, and now I’m one of them!

I want to tell you a bit more about my motivation for this shop, and crafts in general. I do crafts for three reasons. First, I believe that creativity makes my life better, and learning to use my gifts through making crafts will bring out all sorts of imagination and fun in all parts of me. Second, I get so much joy out of bringing beauty into the lives of other people through things that I have made…if I can send little handmade things into peoples’ homes and jewelry boxes, I might play a little part in making them feel loved. What an awesome opportunity. Finally, by selling my crafts, I will be able to direct all profits to ministries that are being the hands and feet of God in places around the world.

All proceeds from my shop will go directly to Safe Refuge, a ministry to rescue women and children who are victims of the sex industry in the Philippines. Safe Refuge is the only shelter in Metro Manila that houses both women and children. This organization does incredible work and is run by Naomi Hamilton (certified nurse and midwife) who is an amazing woman. I chose Safe Refuge because so many of my crafts are beautiful gifts for women, and I wanted to direct the profits from my shop to a ministry that serves women in hard situations. Also, Safe Refuge is a small organization that relies entirely on donations to meet their day-to-day needs, so any proceeds raised through Lunch Hour Crafts will really impact the lives of women and children in Manila.

I’ll share more about all this in the future, but I’m just too excited to say anything else right now. Without further ado, let me welcome you to:

(click the picture to get to the site)

Keep watching for updates and news! Can’t wait to share more crafts with you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JanessA permalink
    June 23, 2011 2:19 am

    Yay I’m so happy this is up! Congrats! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 2011: Year In Review at natashagoes « natashagoes

Leave a Reply

