Skip to content

Things I like: Etsy Shops

August 11, 2011

I’m working on a few new crafts for you, but in the meantime, I thought I would point out a few fellow Etsy shops that I really like. I don’t know any of these people personally but I think their stuff is pretty cute and would definitely recommend checking them out. Some of them also blog and are hosting some great giveaways right now! Take a look for sure.

Naptime Diaries

Beautiful designs of scriptures, ready for framing. I really like the colours that she uses and the way she draws out main words of each verse. Every time I look at them I think of people in my life who would absolutely enjoy each one…I think I’ll be stopping here for Christmas gifts this year.

She has a blog too.  If you visit Yellow Songbird you can enter to win some of these great prints! Go now! Right now!

Rainy Day Colors

Rainy Day Colors sells beautiful, simple stationery. Most of their designs have some kind of bunting or banner and I think they look so sweet.

I keep meaning to buy a set of their cards to have on hand and I think one of the best gifts you can give someone is a little book of stamps and a set of cards, maybe in a nice little box. Definitely can’t go wrong with that.

The Bird’s Papaya

Ah, finally. A Canadian seller. I guess I would say that I’m more likely to buy things on Canadian Etsy shops just because shipping can be a bit less expensive. The Bird’s Papaya is based in Ottawa and sells all sorts of sweet necklaces, earrings, hair clips, and more. Her prices are great! Under $5 for handmade earrings? Yes please!

She also blogs and hosts some great giveaways (I won something a few weeks ago and can’t wait to get it in the mail! I’ll tell you more about it when it comes.) and I think her sense of humor is great.

Feel free to leave comments with any Etsy stores that have caught your eye lately! I’d love to hear about your favourites.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

