Skip to content

Getting Back On the Horse, and Self-Imposed Deadlines

December 2, 2011

So, I’ve taken a little hiatus from a lot of my craft blogging. It was for a lot of reasons, the most simple being that I just didn’t feel like it. I was too busy. I wanted to do more crafts and less talking about crafts. I needed more “margin” (as my mother says) so blogging was a logical ball to drop. Ā I’ve still been crafting. I just haven’t told you about it. Kind of like being an undercover agent of the free creative world.

Oh, and I’ve been on Pinterest. Yes, Christmas came early to the young-adult-female-world this year…in the form of a site that is entirely about looking at hundreds of cute and pretty things, mostly crafts/photos/recipes/outfits. Pinterest, I’m yours. You win. I won’t fight it.

Well, it is time to get back on the horse…and what better way to start posting about crafts than to do something overly ambitious and kind of ridiculous? I bring you:

31 Pins in 31 Days was inspired by friends of mine who created a whole blog about their pinned projects. Since I’ve spent so much time pinning great projects, I need to force myself to do them…nothing like a few healthy deadlines! For the month of December, I’m going to show you my projects inspired by my pinboards. Some will be exact copies of ideas on Pinterest, others will be my own interpretations. One for every day (although I make no promises about posting daily. Just a total of 31 at the end. They might all come on December 30th. I’ll try and space ’em out.)

Have you made anything you’ve seen on Pinterest? Tell me about it! I want to hear about your awesome projects and would totally enjoy a guest post or two…takers? Leave me a note in the comments!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2011 4:00 am

    Hey Natasha! Thanks for the ‘shout out’! Good luck on your projects that you’ve been pinning. It feels good to actually accomplish something! I should know. I’ve pinned over 1,000 things (yikes). šŸ™‚ Oh and anytime you want a guest blogger, I’d would be up for it!

    • December 4, 2011 3:11 am

      Thanks for the encouragement! I’ll send you a note about guest posting next week! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

