Skip to content

Project 4: DIY Cake Stands

December 10, 2011

This project was fun and simple. Here’s my inspiration:

And mine:

Two Cake Stands

I’m really happy with how these turned out and have already used them a few times for craft shows. I’m unhappy with the lighting in the pictures, because winter in the great white North means only a few hours of daylight (okay, there is decent light from 8am to 5 pm…while I’m working). Blasted Canadian tundra and Daylight Savings Time. Ruining my craft documentation. I’ll post new photos when I take them.

My brother (see, enabler!) helped me put these together using aquarium silicone (clear) as an adhesive, since the other compounds I had tried hadn’t worked well. He also chemically cleaned the surfaces before we started so that it would stick really well. They dried for a few days and it was great. So simple and so classy.

Have a great weekend, crafters!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

