Skip to content

Project 11: My First Experiment With Hair Colour

December 24, 2011

So, I’m pretty low maintenance with my hair. It doesn’t do much besides being long, blond, and pin straight. I should probably do more with it. I’m trying to convince my mom that I like the scraggly ends and don’t need a trim. I’m starting to believe it myself.

Here is mine (two days after colouring):

I told my CITs at GEMS about this idea I saw on Pinterest- using oil pastels to colour chunks of your hair- and they really wanted to try it. On me. AyyyyIDon’tThinkIWantThat…okay. They pulled and coloured and tugged and coloured and it actually turned out okay, and after spraying it with a bit of hair spray, it was actually pretty smooth and not sticky. I’ll totally do it again, but maybe not let 6 people do it to me at once.

Here’s the pin:

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2011 10:38 pm

    I like this. I really want to try it!

    • December 26, 2011 8:54 pm

      Thanks! I’d love to hear how it works on darker hair- hopefully it is nice and bright!

Leave a Reply

