Skip to content

Project 17: The Sock Bun

December 27, 2011

Could it be that Pinterest has been better for my hair than for my crafting exploits? A close second at least. I’ve gone from little buns to big buns and all it took was a sock! I had never heard of sock buns before but I now realize what I’ve been missing out on.

My bun:

I contemplated giving you a before picture, but that would make my pre-sock hair feel insecure and probably wallow in fine-hair self pity for days, and we don’t do self pity. So there’s the after. See how full and smooth and shapely my bun is? I know right? Awesome.

Here’s the inspiration. Click through for instructions.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

