Skip to content

Make Lace Candle Jars

January 11, 2012

Since lace is so big right now, and since I bought a giant vintage lace tablecloth, I thought it would be fun to do some more lace crafts. Here’s what I made last night while watching Fear Factor (that show. is. awful.) and I am already enjoying them.

my candle jars

The one on the left is strips of quilting cotton applied with lots of podge. The one on the right is, you guessed it, lace applied with podge. Simple and sweet!

Here were some of my inspiration pins.

 

Now I want to make a whole bunch of them for the mantle!

I’m sharing this project here:

The Pinterest Challenge
 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

